Upcoming Events

  • 5 1 17 - Museum opens for the 2017 season
  • 5 20 17 - 2nd Annual Spirit Gala and Fundraiser
  • 5 21 17 - 13th Annual Cole and Rita Palen Memorial Free-Flight Meet
  • 5 27 17 - Annual Safety briefing for volunteers and staff
  • 6 3 17 - Mid-Hudson RC Annual Spring Fun-Fly
View Full List

Follow Us

facebook twitter

Contact Us

Address:
9 Norton Rd., Red Hook, NY 12571 (Driving Address)
PO Box 229, Rhinebeck, NY 12572 (Mailing Address)

Telephone: 845-752-3200
Fax: 845-758-6481

Send us an email

Plan Your Visit

Caudron

Old Rhinebeck Aerodrome presents antique aeroplanes in their natural setting and recaptures the thrill and excitement of old-time flying from the period of 1900-1939.

Visitors to the Old Rhinebeck Aerodrome can see outstanding World War I and earlier aircraft in action and watch this colorful era brought back to life amidst the roar of rotary engines and the smell of burnt castor oil. We pride ourselves in demonstrating original aircraft or accurate copies powered with original engines.

Be sure to bring along your camera, as there are excellent photo and video opportunities.

Directions

Physical Address
Old Rhinebeck Aerodrome
9 Norton Rd.
Red Hook, NY
12571

This attraction is situated in historic Rhinebeck, New York and can be easily reached by car using Taconic State Parkway or the New York Thruway (Click Here for Directions).

Hours
Old Rhinebeck Aerodrome is open daily from 10:00 am until 5:00 pm from May to October.
On Saturdays and Sundays, biplane rides begin at 10:00 am, airshows commence at 2:00 pm (Weather Permitting).

Upcoming Events
In addition to our weekend airshows, the Old Rhinebeck Aerodrome hosts a number of special events each season. Click here to view our complete list of upcoming events.

Parking
Parking and picnicking facilities are free.

Weekend Air Show Admission Rates

Children (5 and under) FREE
Youth (6-17) $12
Adults (18-64) $25
Military (active or retired with military ID) $20
Seniors (65 and over) $20

* Come in period dress and get our group rate!
* If you are coming for both shows, consider a membership. You’ll get unlimited admission for the season and a 10% gift shop discount.

Weekday Admission Rates

Children (5 and under) FREE
Youth (6-17) $8
Adults (18-64) $12
Military (active or retired with military ID) $8
Seniors (65 and over) $8

Group Rates
Are available for parties of 15 or More. Click here for Group Rate details.
Consider us for your next employee picnic or outing. We can accommodate up to 1600 guests!

Aerodrome Snack Stand

The Aerodrome snack stand serves delicious hamburgers, cheeseburgers, veggie burgers, salmon burgers, hot dogs, chicken sandwiches, philly cheese steak sandwiches, meatball heroes, french fries, soda, bottled water, coffee, ice cream, cotton candy, hot pretzels and more.

The stand is open on air show weekends, and does not accept credit cards or checks.

Lodging

Major Hotel:
Name Location Web address Phone #
Beekman Arms Rhinebeck www.beekmandelamaterinn.com/ 845.876.7077
Best Western Plus Kingston www.bestwestern.com 845.338.0400
Diamond Mills Hotel Saugerties www.diamondmillshotel.com/ 845.247.0700
Courtyard Kingston Kingston www.marriott.com 845.382.2300
Quality Inn Kingston www.qualityinnkingston.com/ 845.339.3900
The Rhinecliff Hotel Rhinecliff www.therhinecliff.com/ 845.876.0590
Local Motel:
Hearthstone Motel Red Hook 845.758.1811
Jenny’s Country Manor Lodge Stanfordville www.jennysmanor.com/ 845.876.1151
Olde Rhinebeck Inn Rhinebeck www.rhinebeckinn.com/ 845.871.1745
Red Hook Inn Red Hook www.theredhookinn.com/ 845.758.8445
B&B:
Belvedere Mansion Rhinebeck 845.889.8000
Chestnut Suite Bed & Breakfast Rhinebeck http://www.chestnutsuite.com/ 845.876.6203
Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast Hyde Park www.journeyinn.com/ 845.229.8972
Stone Church Bed & Breakfast Red Hook www.stonechurchroadbedandbreakfast.com/ 845.758.2427
Whistle Wood Farm Bed & Breakfast Rhinebeck www.whistlewood.com/ 845.876.6838
Hideaway Suites Rhinebeck www.ehideawaysuites.com/ 845.266.5673
The Veranda House Rhinebeck www.verandahouse.com/ 845.876.4133